3 Comments

Kindle!


I got a Kindle yesterday! Well, my parents helped me get it. I was planning on buying the $139 wi-fi one because we have wi-fi at home so I figured there was no point in spending more money so I could download anywhere. Sadly, NO Targets in New Mexico had that one so I was bummed. My dad offered to pay the difference on the $189 3G and wi-fi one as part of my Christmas present so I could have it now. Of course, I took him up on that offer. 🙂

So far it’s working really well. It was pretty easy to figure out how to use. I’ve already downloaded several free classics from Amazon, Project Gutenberg, Manybooks.net, and the Internet Archive.

I can’t wait for the library to offer ebooks to borrow for Kindles (right now their books are incompatible).

Do you know of any good sites that have free (obviously legal) ebooks?

 

3 comments on “Kindle!

  1. You can get tons of non-public domain books from Amazon. The publishers release a ton of free books each week for a limited time as promo. I keep this Amazon link bookmarked (http://amzn.to/cmNI6N) – it shows you a listing of all the current free books by bestseller status. Top 3 you will notice are not books but games on the Kindle. The genres are pretty eclectic, but surely you’ll find something you like in the 150+ free books there!

    If you like SciFi books, check out the Baen Free Library (http://www.baen.com/library/). I also post any free books I find on my blog 🙂

  2. Nice Information.. Thx for sharing this

Leave a Reply

