3 Comments

The Red Pyramid


Is this just Percy Jackson with Egyptian mythology? No. This is a completely different series with what I think is a different feeling to it.

I was really disappointed that I could not get into the book at all. It’s not that the book was bad, I just couldn’t connect with it at all.

I think I’ve narrowed my disinterest in the book down to: a) not really being interested in Egyptian mythology and not knowing anything about it; b) not being able to connect to the characters (that might be because this is only the first book in the series and I would connect with them more as I read more of the books); c) the fact that it was 500+ pages.

I’ll probably read the next in the series when I have the time but it won’t be high on my must read list.

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Riordan’s books and people who enjoy Young Adult books.

Have you read The Red Pyramid? What did you think of it?

3 comments on “The Red Pyramid

  1. I like Egyptian mythology! It’s one of my favorites! :O So probably I would like this book?

    I’m sorry you didn’t, though, especially since 500 pages is a heck of a lot to slog through when you’re not overly enjoying a story.

    • I think you would like it!

      It’s not that I didn’t like it, I just didn’t like it as much as I enjoyed Greek Mythology and I really liked the Greek Mythology in the Percy Jackson books.

  2. […] review taken from my old blog that is updated […]

Leave a Reply

