3 Comments

The Lost Hero


It’s no secret that I love young adult fiction and that this summer I fell in love with the Percy Jackson series. When I found out that Riordan was writing a sequel series to the Percy Jackson series, I was ecstatic.

I gotta say that The Lost Hero did not let me down. I was skeptical that the book might fall flat because The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles) is no where near as interesting as the Percy Jackson.  The Lost Hero kept me absolutely hooked (I finished it in under 48 hrs).

I enjoyed the new characters (Jason, Piper, and Leo) but also enjoyed the sprinkling of old characters (Annabeth, Chiron) with the new characters. The new plot twist (Roman mythology) came out of nowhere but it fits in well with the story. I loved the switching of point of view between Jason, Piper, and Leo within the book. It definitely added to the story.

My biggest annoyance with the story was the ending. I thought it was good but I was just annoyed with the cliffhanger. With that said, I can’t wait for the next installment of the series.

I highly recommend picking it up!

If you’ve read it, what did you think?

3 comments on “The Lost Hero

  1. Ugh, I do hate books with giant cliffhangers in them, and then the next one isn’t coming out for another year or whatever. 😡

  2. […] review taken from my old blog that is updated […]

Leave a Reply

